Bittersweet Deceit

I cannot explain the enjoyment that I experience when my fellow traveler, author Blakely Bennett, gets excited about a focused decision. When she “hears” the right note, it’s a done deal and that is why working with her is SO much fun. We tandem write on occasion but we have decided to pursue the second book of our own series for the next month or so. I am 3000 words into Geared to the Past and she is sitting next to me pounding out a remarkable story called Bittersweet Deceit. I’m telling you, you are going to love it. This is the life we want to share for the rest of our lives,creating stories that make people laugh and cry, angry and elated. For those who have chosen to undertake the adventure of writing, you know that experience when you have the idea and you ( I ) can’t quite figure out how to start. It must be excellent, compelling, the hook of all hooks. So, I started over and over again writing and rewriting the first paragraph. Finally satisfied, I call in all the characters and let them start talking, next thing I know I have 3000 words typed in order, making sentences into paragraphs, throw in  some spicy dialogue and  I am on my way to that 70,000 to 80,000 words strung together to make a book for you to read. I always hope it’s one of the best stories you’ve ever heard. 🙂

See you in the future,

Dana

Leave a Reply

