First week

As of Friday, February 28, 2014 Geared to the Present has been live for seven days. The longest seven days of my life! I am getting private messages from friends and relatives (always the first to buy) telling me how much they like the story. I am posting everywhere I can in hopes of generating sales. But I got some advice from a successful author just this morning.  BE PATIENT.  Let your audience discover you and off you’ll go. I know she is right, I know it and I want to be patient, but waiting for my audience feels too passive and yet throwing books at people seems inappropriate. Don’t you think so? So what’s a boy to do? Write a blog in hopes that the writing will be therapeutic and I can find a little solace in the ride. Yeah, that’s what I’ll do.  And it worked. Thanks for listening.

Leave a Reply

